Meet the Magic Valley family.

Board of Directors

Dr. Martin E. Garcia


District No. 1: Kenedy, Starr, and Willacy Counties and Northern Hidalgo County

Reynaldo L. Lopez


District No. 2: Brownsville Area, Eastern Cameron County

Barbara S. Miller


District No.4: Mid-Valley Area, Southeastern Hidalgo County, South Harlingen Area and Southwestern Cameron County

Nila Wipf


District No. 3: North Harlingen Area, Northwest Cameron County and East Central Hidalgo County

Rolando Alaniz

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

District No. 7: Southwestern Hidalgo County, Mission Area and North of McAllen

Doug Martin


District No. 6: Central Hidalgo County, East of Edinburg


John W. Herrera

General Manager

Irene Molina

Executive Administrative Assistant

Abraham Quiroga

Business & Employee Development Division Manager

Dane Hocott

Services Division Manager

Brian Acosta, MBA

Eastern Division Manager

Phillip Amaya

Technical Services Division Manager

Atanacio Hinojosa, MBA

Western Division Manager

Debbie Bocanegra

Human Resources Manager

Rene Saenz

Information Services Manager

Cesar Aleman

Administrative Services Manager

Sonia Rangel

Finance & Accounting Manager

Domitilio Cantu

Eastern Division Engineer

Sandra Herrera

Eastern Division Consumer Services Manager

Suzie Garza

Western Division Consumer Services Manager

Bud Salazar

Eastern Division Operations Superintendent

Jose David Perez

Western Division Operations Superintendent

Mary Vargas

Call Center Manager

Ramiro Cano

Eastern Meter Service Manager

Nancy Garza

Special Projects Manager

Lee Hinojosa

Western Meter Service Manager

Carlos Guajardo

Western Division Engineer

Rick Mendez

Fleet Manager

Vince Macias

Loss Control Manager

Roy Fuentes

Facilities Manager

Larry Mata

Control Center Manager